> NEWS > English Articles
Five Ministers of South Korea to be replaced
Eunji Cho  |  edit@hojudonga.com
폰트키우기 폰트줄이기 프린트하기 메일보내기 신고하기
승인 2015.12.24  17:52:21
트위터 페이스북 미투데이 네이버 구글 msn
▲ [photo] moneytoday
Korean President Park Geun-hye carried out a cabinet reshuffle earlier this week, which will replace current five ministers.
On Monday 21 December, President Park nominated five new Cabinet Minister candidates to replace the current ministers, who will be resigning to run in the April 13 General Election next year.
The current Cabinet members who are expected to run for National Assembly seats in April next year include Minister of the Interior Chong Jong-sup, Minister for Gender Equality and Family, Kim Hee-jung, Minister for Trade Yoon Sang-jick, Education Minister Hwang Woo-yea, and Minister for Finance Choi Kyung-hwan.
Those running for the election must step down 90 days before the elections, which is Thursday 14 January 2016.
According to the presidential office Cheong Wa Dae, Lee Joon-sik, a professor at the Seoul National University, was nominated to be the Education Minister, while Rep. of the Saenuri Party Yoo Il-ho was nominated to be Finance Minister of South Korea. 
Also, Lee Joon-sik was nominated as Deputy Prime Minister for Social Affairs, while Yoo Il-ho was nominated as Economic Deputy Prime Minister.
Moreover, President Park nominated the ruling Saenuri Party lawmaker Kang Eun-hee as Minister for Gender Equality and Family.
Further, Vice Minister for Finance Joo Hyung-hwan and Hong Yun-sik were named as the head of the Ministry of Trade, Industry and Energy and Minister of the Interior respectively.
The majority of political experts formed an opinion that the political landscape of Korea would be highly affected by the return of Finance Minster Choi Kyung-hwan and Education Minister Hwang Woo-yea, who are President Park’s closest confidants.
The five nominees are subject to 20 days of National Assembly confirmation hearings, where its date is to be announced later.
President Park also nominated Sung Young-hoon, a lawyer of Bae, Kim and Lee law firm, as the chairman of the Anti-Corruption and Civil Rights Commission to replace Lee Sung-bo.
Eunji Cho / edit@hojudonga.com
Eunji Cho의 다른기사 보기  
폰트키우기 폰트줄이기 프린트하기 메일보내기 신고하기
트위터 페이스북 미투데이 네이버 구글 msn 뒤로가기 위로가기
이 기사에 대한 댓글 이야기 (0)
자동등록방지용 코드를 입력하세요!   
- 200자까지 쓰실 수 있습니다. (현재 0 byte / 최대 400byte)
- 욕설등 인신공격성 글은 삭제 합니다. [운영원칙]
이 기사에 대한 댓글 이야기 (0)
베스트 포토
가장 많이 본 기사
English Articles
Suite 2, L1, 570 Blaxland Rd. Eastwood NSW 2122 Australia  |  Tel : 1300-1300-88 / 02-8876-1870  |  Fax : 02-8876-1877
Copyright © THE KOREAN DAILY HOJU DONG-A. All rights reserved. mailto : info@hojudonga.com